Skip to content

Reverse Your Emphysema and COPD With These Alternative Treatments

June 22, 2012

How I Reversed My Mom's Emphysema - Third EditionRecently the third edition of the book, “How I Reversed My Mom’s Emphysema” was published. Following is an excerpt from this new edition.

After 8 months of research I was still only finding the bad news but every now and then a link on some web site would lead me in a different direction and I would stumble upon something that offered some helpful information. By the time I found even a tiny bit of good news, I was miles away from the medical and pharmaceutical web sites where I had started. I realized the medical and pharmaceutical industries did not have the answers I was looking for but maybe someone else did.

Important Observations Regarding COPD and Emphysema

I started thinking about emphysema logically and what I had observed watching my mother’s struggles and declining health. I watched as her condition deteriorated and recorded daily information about her condition in a journal. A few things I realized were as follows:

  1. She had not smoked in more than two and a half years yet her emphysema and COPD continued progressing.
  2. As her supplemental oxygen requirement increased, her meal size decreased.
  3. She would complain that she could not breathe if she ate more even though the amount she was eating had decreased down to about a cup of food at each meal.
  4. As her meal size shrank, her weight decreased.
  5. As the disease progressed the amount of time she slept without waking decreased down to about an hour. Many times after about an hour of sleep she would wake up in the middle of an exacerbation.

Applying Alternative Treatments to COPD and Emphysema

In my research I found Dr. Pescatore, whom I mentioned earlier. I also found Dr. Kenneth Hunter, a microbiologist and cancer researcher at the University of Nevada School of Medicine. I quickly realized that Dr. Hunter was using essentially the same diet for treating cancer that Dr. Pescatore used in his 8-step cure for asthma and allergies. Dr. Hunter stated that cancer was a pathogen and that pathogens ate sugar. He also stated that cancer cells, like all pathogenic cells, have a protective protein covering. He was providing proteolytic enzymes to his cancer patients for the purpose of tearing away this protective protein covering making these pathogenic cancer cells more vulnerable to attack by the patient’s immune system. Dr. Pescatore was providing his allergy and asthma patients with an enteric coated, high-quality probiotic formula which would restore the patients’ immune systems. Dr. Pescatore stated that the patients’ immune systems had been compromised by antibiotics which destroy bad bacteria but also destroy the probiotics or “good bacteria.”

These two doctors had gone against conventional treatments for the illnesses they were treating, opting for alternative treatments that both made sense and provided positive results for their patients, unlike the pharmaceutical alternatives that only masked symptoms. This gave me hope and made me realize these treatments may provide some improvement in my mother’s condition. After all, she had been given multiple doses of antibiotics so I realized from the writings of Dr. Pescatore that these antibiotics had compromised my mother’s immune system and the probiotics would restore it. I was also suspecting that emphysema and COPD were caused by some unknown pathogen that was continually growing and proliferating. After reading and studying the information I found on Dr. Pescatore’s treatments for asthma and allergies and the information I found on Dr. Hunter’s treatments for cancer, I decided taking away this pathogen’s food supply with diet restrictions and stripping away the protective, protein covering on these pathogenic cells with proteolytic enzymes would be my next move.

Stay tuned for the next excerpt from the new third edition of the book, “How I Reversed My Mom’s Emphysema.”

Make sure and view the first Testimonial Video on YouTube.

Video Testimonial 1

Video Testimonial 2

Make sure and visit my web site at: http://www.emphysema-treatments.com

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2013 5:12 am

    Hi, I found this very interesting since I have been researching copd for 5 years now since I have it. I too quit smoking and changed my eating habits to good organic and raw but I just had two copd flare ups within 3 months and had to go to hospital both times. I too am taking steroids each time. albuterol and another medicine mixed with my aluterol for my neuberilier machine. What type of probiotic did this doctor prescribed that helped his patieints? Please give me any information that you feel could make me more knowledgeable to different ideas. Thank you

  2. September 6, 2013 6:28 am

    Terry, the entire list of supplements is covered in depth in chapter 5 of the book. You can get a copy here:

Leave a Reply

